Neshkoro Weather


NOTICE is hereby given that at the Spring Election to be held in the Town of Neshkoro in Marquette County, Wisconsin on Tuesday April 6, 2021, the following local/municipal offices are to be elected to succeed the incumbents listed below.  All terms are for two years beginning on April 20, 2021 (the third Tuesday in April).

Office — Incumbent

Town Chair — Larry Henke

Supervisor 1 — Steve Sheldon

Supervisor 2 — Mark Milbrandt

Town Treasurer — Jessica Jaeger*

Town Clerk — Cheryl Milbrandt

*To date the following incumbents have announced they do not intend to seek reelection in 2021 for their office:  Jessica Jaeger (Town Treasurer).  Incumbents may be nominated to serve another term of office at the January Town Caucus (without tern limits).

NOTICE IS FUTHER GIVEN that the Town will hold a January Caucus for the purpose of nominating the candidates whose names will appear on the April ballot for Town offices.  The date of the January caucus was chosen by the Town Board at the December meeting.  The caucus will be held January 13, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall.  Notice of the scheduled date of the caucus will be given separately at least five days before the caucus.

Voter ID:  Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at the April election.  If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Respectfully submitted by Cheryl Milbrandt, Town Clerk

Official Post:  12-20-2020 (Town Hall and website)

Supplemental publication:  Marquette County Tribune